20,937 words to go…. wrote 3,768

Yesterday, I helped my parents decorate the tree. The tradition at our house is that almost every year we would be given an ornament. You can imagine how many ornaments we have, we have a lot! So, we always listen to Christmas music and decorate the tree. The tree’s branches have been drooping a bit more every year! I think it would be cool to have a real evergreen tree for Christmas some year. So, I hope someday to have that kind of a tree at least once. :P Another kind of tradition that we have before Christmas is that we watch the Muppet’s Christmas Carol. Two reasons: I loooove the Muppets and I loooove The Christmas Carol.

What are some of your Christmas Traditions? :)

Today, I have 15 days till I see my boyfriend again! I am so excited and nervous! haha… It’s been such a long time since I last saw him. Miss him, muchly!! Can’t wait to see him again!

WRITING
The past two days I have done a lot! Yesterday, I felt like I had fallen a bit behind. It can be quite depressing to feeling like you are behind, but today I made up for it and wrote 3,768 words.

The amount of words written from Monday-Thursday = 8,300
Words written from Friday to Saturday= 3,768
Weeks total? Did I meet my weeks goal? Drum Roll!!!
This weeks total equals= 12,068
YAY!!!! I am jumping up an down excitedly! Yay! So, tomorrow I start back at the beginning, I need to shoot for 2,000 words. :)

UP AND COMING HAPPENINGS
1. This week I will be having a guest writer’s story published on my blog, she is one of the winners of the “Nightmare” Writing Contest I held in October.
2. I need to meet my 12,000 words writing goal with 2,000 words each day. I will have an update to encourage myself!
3. Watch for the 28th of December, as I will be a guest blogger on another writer’s blog. :) I am totally excited!!! :)

After this next week I will only have 8,937 words left till I have met my goal! :)
So help me celebrate meeting my goal and enjoy your night. Treat yourself to your favorite drink or snack! :) Possibly treat yourself to a delicious cup of hot chocolate with marshmallows and candy-canes! :) YUM! :)

Devin

Leave a Reply

