What am I reading?

Today’s post in the Buccaneer Blogfest challenge is to write about what we are reading at the moment. To tell you the truth – I haven’t had much time to actually read much, but I have been working on reading the first Hunger Games book! I haven’t quite decided if I love it yet.

1. Who here has read “The Hunger Games”?
2. Did you like it? Why or why not?

Upcoming Fun:

July 23rd – Buccaneer Blogfest : I will be posting about the last three books I’ve read?
July 24th – I will be posting about inspiration and the blue mountains, New South Wales.
July 25th – Buccaneer Blogfest : I’ll give you my best of the best list. My top five favorite books of all time?
July 26th – I will contribute to the Star Tribune’s Travel Blog “World Class” http://www.startribune.com/lifestyle/travel/blogs/World_Class.html
July 27th – Buccaneer Blogfest : I will be reviewing the “Hunger Games” book one today. Be sure to make it back for the review.
Weekend I will be having a blog break because my sister will be leaving Brisbane on the 29th. But I will be back with you all on Monday with more.

4 thoughts on “What am I reading?

  1. I’ve never read The Hunger Games and don’t intend to, for the same reason I don’t intend to ever read Harry Potter or Twilight. I don’t get into fads and prefer to discover things for myself, after the heyday. It’s also annoying to hear everyone going on about it and acting like you’re a kitten-killer if you haven’t read one of those books. I also don’t think I could get into first-person present tense in a novel, though I do enjoy it in certain kinds of memoirs.

  2. I haven’t read the Hunger Games, but I plan to once the hype dies down a bit… because if I don’t end up liking it, I’ll be doubly disappointed because it didn’t live up to my expectations. You’ll have to let us know what you think of it!

Leave a Reply

