Buccaneer Blogging – Social Media & Airport Good-byes

Hello Everyone,

It has been a little while since I last posted. On Sunday, Johan and I dropped my sister off at the airport. It was a hard thing to do – see her walk off into the gate alone. I miss having her here with me. I would have to say that one of the things I hate the most in life is saying good-bye to people I love. I always loved traveling in airports when I was younger, but lately I have connected airports with “saying bye”. It isn’t fun, but I know I will get to see those people again. After Cassidy walked into the gate, I saw a little girl sucking on her thumb with her blanket walk by with her mother and I couldn’t help but to think of the little sister of mine who was just getting ready to board a flight alone. I am glad to say though that Cassidy made it safely home after about 24-hrs of traveling!

Today, Johan and I had a good day though – I set up a treasure hunt in a grocery store for him. It was exciting. I will post pictures soon.

But, I didn’t post my review of the hunger games because I got busy with other things those days. I will be sure to post the review up soon though. I am going to start looking for a more full time job and am currently taking an online writing and marketing class.

For the Buccaneer Blogfest today, I am supposed to post on: Social Media: Share your feelings and opinions about social media and it’s relation to writing and reading.

Social Media… hmm… well, other than it being a huge distraction for me. I really love it. I have Twitter, Facebook, Google Plus, YouTube, Pinterest, and also LinkedIn. I really love all of the sites and could spend way too much time on there. Speaking of which… How do you cut your time off on social media to get work done? Do you have a designated time for it? Or do you do it as a reward? 

Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube (I will be uploading more videos as I want to start vlogging. I believe it would be a cool new media to approach my platform with.)
Pinterest
LinkedIn

Check out my sites and follow me! :) Also Follow my blog here, if you haven’t yet! :) The more the merrier!

 

2 thoughts on “Buccaneer Blogging – Social Media & Airport Good-byes

Leave a Reply

