3 days, 23 hours, 48 minutes, and fleeting seconds…Pre-Aussie Girl!-Craving Strawberry Tea from England.

So, as you can see from the title of this blog entry… I am craving something that I can’t have because I am not in England. It’s crazy because the more I see in the world…I have a feeling that I will continue to like things… but when I am not there-I will crave them and not be able to have them. Like for Jamaica (I looove their Orange pop there-Bigga!) and Canada (looove their Ketchup Chips!) and England(I looove their tea, crumpets, chips and vinegar, their pop Lilt). I wonder what I will like in Australia? Probably will not like Vegemite.

I can’t believe that I only have 3 days left in America. My country. Where I was born, where I grew up, and where I have lived for 22 years! It just drives me crazy that I will be abroad for 5 months. It doesn’t seem real! Me on my own. With this huge world.

Yesterday, I had a bon-fire at my house. A bunch of awesome friends came and roasted hot dogs and marshmallows with my family and I. It was an awesome time full of blessings! Totally enjoyed it!

Today I finished the final EDITS for my magazine! I am so happy to have said that. My Dad is going to do a last, look over them tomorrow and if anything else should be changed-I will do that right before sending it into the printer. I can’t wait to hold the book in my hands! Had been wishing to get it sent in like 2 months ago… but that didn’t happen…sometimes things don’t happen how you wish they would in life. BUT… It will be a good thing for sure!

I still haven’t finished packing. I have a small suitcase that I set aside and have thrown small little things into so that I won’t forget them! But I still need to update my Ipod (get my brother’s music downloaded), and also need to finish picking out clothes to pack, and grab some errands in Fargo next time as well! Craziness!

It’s just amazing! God has been showing me so much lately! He has taught me a lot about not being afraid. One day I was reading in His word in 2 Samuel 22 and I failed to realize that David was being quoted in this chapter… I later found out when I was at the Dead Sea Scrolls, where the translation of a Chapter in Psalms was- I read what the translation said and it was really familiar. Then I searched in my Bible to find where it was in Psalm! It was Psalm 18…. Ahhh… MAZING! here it is (I added the bold- so you would know what the verses were and the writing in Italics are my thoughts and how these words helped me a lot!)

1 I love you, O LORD, my strength. (first of all- this is sooo amazing to know- HE IS OUR STRENGTH! For my trip to Aussie I will need to draw all my strength from the Lord.)
2
The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer;
my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge. (This is amazing too… things will change around you but you need to hold onto the unchanging rock… Jesus. I am amazed at how many times He has completely surprised me this whole time while getting ready to study abroad!)
He is my shield and the horn [a] of my salvation, my stronghold.
3
I call to the LORD, who is worthy of praise,
and I am saved from my enemies.
(no matter what, there will be people in Life that will not like you. I always had dealt with fear of what people think of me… because I am a social butterfly and want to please people {Kinda like Peter in the Bible} but I had found that from that can come no strength or help. God will save you from your enemies.)
4
The cords of death entangled me; (Things happen in life where death is a second away.)

the torrents of destruction overwhelmed me. (and also times when destructing things overwhelm us.)
5
The cords of the grave [b] coiled around me;
the snares of death confronted me.

6
In my distress I called to the LORD;
I cried to my God for help.
From his temple he heard my voice;
(no matter what situation, He is THERE, He is HERE, HE IS… {Just like in the old testament when He said to Moses “I AM”} He is! and He will hear your voice and rescue you!)
my cry came before him, into his ears.

I shall sign off as a vagabond girl…this is my blog! I hope you enjoy the journey! Buckle your belts, because God has something WAY HUGE and AWESOME in store… because He is… He is God!!

Love ya all!

Devin Berglund! (sry for the Loooong blog entry…it’s been awhile since I just let it out!)

x

Leave a Reply

