Catching you up on what has happened in Australia the past few months!

Hello Everyone!!

It’s been ages, I feel since I have written on here. Sorry for the looong span between when I got here to Australia and in November when my lease at the University Apartments ends. Apparently I lost my password for this blog and it kept sending a new password to my old email account! So, it was crazy not being able to log in.

I feel like it was just yesterday when all this fun began. Except I have learned so much more. I just read Owl Cities Blog and love how he calls himself a shy boy from a small town in Minnesota! I would have to categorize myself in that category too. I have learned so much while being here that has widened my horizon and taught me things I will never forget! NEVER!!

So, I am going to post the things that I wrote on Facebook chat to catch you up to date on what I have been up to this semester!

WEEK 8 in Lovely Australia

It has been forever since I have just written for myself. I have been doing a lot of writing while in Australia, but it hasn’t been for what God wants me to write about. It’s been papers which I haven’t been working my hardest on compared to how I would if my heart was really and truly in it. It’s been easy for me to get 800 to 1,000 words typed out fast. This semester I have had so many papers due and they are on rather boringish topics that I have done a “Devin thing” or what most people call procrastination and I left it till the last moment. I am not happy about this pit that I always fall into. I sit down to work on it but then all of a sudden something else looks more interesting and I decide to do that because, Hey, it’s more fun by heaps!!

I have gotten used to living on less, for one while I have been in Australia I have lost a lot of weight. It’s crazy how in two months of being away from home I feel better about myself than I have ever before. I lost enough weight that my pants size decreased by 2 sizes, which of course would make a person feel way better about how they look.

Another thing, many other international students that I have met are such amazing cooks. Cooking all kinds of dishes: Curries, Italian, and other things packed full of Veggies and flavour! I think this is another reason why I have been more healthier, because I have been making my own food and eating more veggies. I know that when I go home I will probably not eat out as much and will cook at home more—besides it tastes 100% better anyways.

Portion sizes are crazily smaller here in Australia. Like for instance, at McDonald’s the The Aussie Large is the America Small… really that is sad. Another thing I have been amazed with is that back home people like to go “out” to eat… and by “Out” I mean nice restaurants I mean like sit down restaurants but something I have noticed here is that it’s like McDonald is a King here and Hungry Jacks (their version of Burger King) is this King’s son. People line up in loooong lines just to eat fast food. As an American I find that strange… because, I mean, I don’t speak for all Americans But I am one that doesn’t especially love fast food. I mean, It’s good for on the go when you are absolutely starving and need to eat and there is nothing else. But here people loooove looove it that they would stand in a looong LINE just for McDonalds royalty of Fast Food.

Another thing is POP, ok, sorry I had to say that… I haven’t said it in a while because people look at ya silly if ya call it that. It is a Soft Drink… But yes, So, I haven’t been drinking as much pop as I had when I was in America either. Every once in awhile I have a Ginger Beer (kind of like Ginger Ale and Root Beer—Imagine this…they don’t have Root Beer!) or Lift…which, is a lemon pop. I tried their fanta as soon as I got to Australia. Because I remember when I was in England and I tried Fanta and it tasted like Orange Juice and Alka-Seltzer. Imagine the face I made. But, when I tried it here—It was interesting. It tasted like a bubbly dirty orange. Lol… that is the only way I could describe it. Although I had a orange fanta about a week ago and it was actually alright. So, I think I might have accustomed to the taste.

That is something else about Australia. Everything isn’t as sweet. Like at home, hot chocolate is sweet sweet, and muffins are sweet, and candies are of course sweet. But, here everything is not “AS” sweet. Of course there is sweetness… but they are not “SWWEEEET” People have told me, Oh, yes you are American…you eat Sugar with everything. And I just tell them, Well it’s hard not to eat sugar when you live in Candy Land. (I miss that word too… Candy… here they call them Lollies… I think that doesn’t fit.)

All of the other international students that I have been meeting like from Germany, France, and other places as well know their language and also English…and if your lucky there are a few that know more than 2 languages. I look at myself after talking to them and think…wow… I am at a real disadvantage, not knowing another language. So, I think I will take a language course next semester at MSUM. I am thinking a German course (I have been told that German and English are a lot alike in grammar. So it would be easy!), because I am already thinking about my next adventure after I graduate. I want to go to Europe… maybe to England and spend some time seeing some things I didn’t get to see when I was there before, then hop over to France and see Paris and then to Germany to see all the historical stuff and of course mi German friends and then maybe a fun trip to Italy. (and maybe if I had more time I could squeeze Bulgaria in to see my friend from High School who is Bulgarian. Maybe there would be a chance to see Norway and Sweden or that may be another trip sometime.

But yes, I have learned so much while being here even about small things… how you treat people and how different things affect you and those around you.

I have gotten Ideas for some books that I want to write. I want to write one about people. I have met a lot of “Interesting” people while here!

So, I will end this blog with a few tips on becoming more healthy.

1. It may sound harder said than done, but don’t eat out as much and go to the grocery store. Get Veggies (good ones to have- Tamatoes, Carrots, Peppers, Onions, Garlic, Lettuce, and more.) 2. Start cooking. Maybe get a recipe book or search the world web for fun new things you want to try. The sky is the limit. 3. Eat smaller portions. But something I have learned that works better than small portions is eat slower. You will get fuller faster. I never realized how much that is sooooo TRUE!! 4. Get up and move. Go to the gym, go for a bike ride, take a walk. Just start out everyday with some movement and as the days go by your body will get used to moving and will start changing. 5. Have down time. If you are always on the go, your body will not be happy with you. Take time to sit in a quiet place and listen to the birds singing or listening to music. Take time for yourself. That is something I learned is something that is soooo important while I was on my Mid Semester Break. If you don’t have alone time you may explode from running allll the time. I hope these tips helped… and of course there are the random ones that I left out… that we all know… Get at least 8 hours of sleep, blah blagh…. Drink water… about 8 glasses a day. Blah blagh… we have all heard those ones… although they are very important…

Well I better go, but I just thought I would share my mind with you and have a little time for myself writing.

I will also share with you a short story I thought of when I was in Cairns for the break.

The parable of the sea crab

Once there lived a little sea crab in a tidal pool. His home was a tidal pool full of green sea weed – nothing new to experience just old thoughts, experiences, and problems. The water in the pool wasn’t as salty as it had once been. But one day the tide came up and a wave washed in a small bright fish. Now the tidal pool was not just the sea crabs home. “Why don’t you get back into the ocean?” asked the fish, “You have legs and claws that you could get back out?” “Yes, I know. But, I am afraid, I don’t know what to expect. I remember that it was amazing but I am used to this tidal pool now.” “Even though it’s full of green sea weed and clam shells full of slime? And Slugs?” said the little fish with a disturbed face. “Yes, but what if I climbed out of this pool and something bad happened? A sea gull could eat me or something else could go wrong?” “You can’t be afraid of the unknown, my friend. That is what life is made up of. If you knew everything that would happen then the amazing parts in life wouldn’t be that amazing. The Reef wouldn’t be that colourful if you didn’t experience the murk.” The crab opened and closed his claw a few times to show his thinking. He wasn’t sure why he was even listening to this little fish. What would the fish know anyways. “See, you are experiencing the same things everyday, right?” The crab didn’t want to answer this question but he knew the fish knew the answer, “Yes, I am. Same everything and I don’t know what to do.” “So make a jump and go for the ocean because the longer you sit here your mind will just go blurrier like the sea weedy water. By sitting here and thinking about what you need to do or what you should do it isn’t doing anything to help you. The only thing that you could do that will help you is making the decision for yourself to jump out of the old life of the murky tidal pool and going back to the sea. There is only good adventures to be had and you will never regret it.” The little crab had gotten used to the murky water but now he was really wondering and feeling antsy like he was stuck for real. He almost felt like he had wasted part of his life in the pool waiting to make a decision that was right in front of his claw. The little fish swam to the sea weed and pushed a sea shell out of the weeds so that it was in front of the crabs eyes. “See this?” “Yeah, I have seen it for ages.” “It’s all in how you look at it. What do you see?” “It’s just a sea shell, like any.” “No, it’s not just any shell. Every shell is unique but when people are combing the beaches only the unique or beautiful ones get picked. How do you think that this shell will ever get picked?” “It wont because it’s stuck here in the tidal pool.” “So, don’t follow this shell’s life and disappear unnoticed. You are a unique shell that isn’t like any other and that is why you can’t sit in this tidal pool of old decisions and issues, you need a new wave to wash through your life because you are meant for so much more.” The sea crab sat in his sea weed a bit longer and then the little fish swam up to him. “I know you can do it.” And with that he swam up to a shallow part and jumped. With that he was gone and the crab was alone once again. The murk settled once again over his head. The sea weed stared at him and the slugs snored on the side of the pool. It was all as loud as sea gulls squawking in his brain. With that he decided to try for it, if the fish was correct than what was there to lose. The real question was what could he gain if he went over the pool wall into the ocean? Slowly he grasped the edges of the pool and slowly lifted himself enough out of the water to see the ocean not to far away and the foam on the sea that he hadn’t seen in along time. The fresh salt beckoned him. He pulled himself out the whole way and found himself looking down at the tidal pool he was in for so long. Why had he stayed there so long – he had been missing out on all of this. With that thought he looked out at the ocean. Then he slowly crawled into the ocean to begin again.

This isn’t completely finished but I just wanted to share the main story.

Well I am off…hope you are all great! Much Love! ☺

Cheers!

Devin <3



To all of you back home! Here is some sunshine for you! :) ♥ ya all!
Thoughts…on Life, funny accents, and RAIN

I decided I would do a quick journal. The sky is still cloudy today, as it has been raining for the past week. I seriously believe that I have never experienced so much rain! J Never would complain though because I love it. It’s just you would think the sun would come out one of these days!

I had a random thought to when I was on my mid semester break in Airlie Beach I was on the beach at night and saw people playing with fire. Batons with fire on the ends… I was amazed so I watched them and then they told me to come near, so a friend and I went close to them and they asked us if we wanted to try it and I shot for it. He lit it again and it was a magical feeling to be spinning fire, almost a gypsy feeling. Totally will go into my next book!

Need to think up characters… although, I think they already exsist. Having met so many people inspiration for the creation of a few characters is there!

So, I have been busy trying to figure out exactly what I want to write for my classes. I have something due everyday this week! It’s mind boggeling.

But I have been learning soooo much lately and I seriously want to share it with the world. The other day in church I got this picture of me speaking… I could totally do speaking across the country and world with bands and other speakers… I MUST write a book. I am thinking one about my life and what I have gone through. God has totally brought a realization that my story could help others. So, I am a bit excited to start that book.

One funny thing is that  I say Uffda while I am here in Australia and people ask me what does that mean? And one of my friends actually looked it up on Wikkipedia. Which totally made me laugh because what Wikki said is soooo true. Lol… It’s funny having an accent and heritage behind it. I come from Minnesota where people don’t think they have an accent and fly to the other side of the world to find that I actually have an accent.  Lol…

Wikki said:

Uff da (can also be spelled huffda, uff-da, uffda, uff-dah, oofda, ufda, ufdah, oofta or ufta) is an expression of Norwegian origin adopted by Scandinavian-Americans in the 1800s. It is an exclamation that is relatively common in the Upper Midwestern states of the United States.

Uff da is often used in the Upper Midwest as a term for sensory overload. It can be used as an expression of surprise, astonishment, exhaustion, relief and sometimes dismay. For many, Uff da is an all-purpose expression with a variety of nuances, and covering a variety of situations. The expression has lost its original connotation, and it is increasingly difficult to specify what it means now in America. Within Midwestern culture, Uff da frequently translates into: I am overwhelmed. It has become a mark of Scandinavian roots, particularly for people from North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin, Iowa and Minnesota.

How hilarious is that?? Like it’s funny that that is totally me… totally anyone from our area of the States! Lol… too funny! Looove it! J

Another funny thing about accents is that someone asked me if I am Irish, because my accent is really thick. Which makes me wonder what I sound like if some people think I sound Irish. Lol… the pastor at the church who spoke on Sunday (from the States too) said that people mistake him for Irish too. Which was funny because when he spoke I heard how I talk. I knew he was an American. Accents are too funny! :P lol…

I am thinking that I will extend my stay in Australia to possibly January 5th or 6th and then I would be coming back to a snowy land full of more homework. Lol… oh well! J I will get to see my lovely family again! Miss ya all! J

Well I better get to writing for school. Loverly. But I will write again soon!

Love You All,

Devin Berglund

Cheers!

X



Relaxing by the Falls…
ahhh! Pretty!
The Beautiful Buderim Falls!
After going to the Brisbane Hillsong Church I decided I would write my testimony for the first time. Being a creative person and also a writer, you think that I would have written it already, but I hadn’t!
MY LIFE STORY!

My life story begins where every story starts, at the beginning. I grew up in a Christian home, with loving parents who told me that I could do anything that I put my heart on. I always had someone to tell me that I would succeed.  I went to a public school in a town of 800 people, in rural Minnesota.

Throughout high-school I was bullied and I experienced some things that were quite difficult. I wasn’t like the other kids. I didn’t want to be like them. I didn’t swear or drink or go out to party. It was when I was 13-years-old that I asked Jesus into my life. I had been reading Jerry B. Jenkins and Tim Lahaye books “Left Behind: The Kids Series”. After reading those books I realized that I hadn’t asked Jesus into my life. It was that year at Christmas that I got my first Bible that actually meant something to me. It was no longer just a book. It was no longer a book of rules. But it was now a letter that was penned for me and every other one of God’s children, who he loves.

My school started cutting the arts and the bullying got worst. My Mom spoke to the principle but no changes were made so at the beginning of 8th grade my Mom and Dad pulled me and my siblings out of the school to home educate us (my brother, sister, and I.) I still remember sitting in the Music room before the sun came out… and I saw the yellow bus that we would have gotten on that morning zoom past our corner. I was so happy I didn’t have to go back to that school.

While I was home educated I got to do so many things that furthered my education. I got to travel with my parents when my Dad had meetings. This is where the history book came fully alive instead of being a huge dusty history book with a bunch of boring places on the map having to do with a bunch of dead people. I was enthralled with traveling. I was bitten by the travel bug at an early age. Every new place that I went added to my world view and also to how I saw myself in this huge world and it changed for the better. There was WAY more to the world than just me, and my small corner of the world.

Then I got to the 11th-12th grade and many people probably don’t know this about me, as I probably wouldn’t seem like the type to go through something like this. I wouldn’t really like telling people this because it would make me feel less than I am, but since this is a testimony – It is something that definitely changed me for the better and added to my story.  I went through a few years where I was depressed and had thoughts of Suicide. I knew deep down inside that I would never do it, but the thought itself scared me because it was scary anyways. I know that while I went through this weak time in my life that I scared my family too.

Then at the end of 12th grade God taught me about Being Still and knowing that he is God. It is a huge importance while being on the Treck for Christ. How else do you get closer to Him. Then he pointed out that He has a plan for my life. (Jeremiah 29:11-13) and that the only thing I would need to do is pray and he would come and save me. I starting aiming my thoughts more on Him and doing volunteering to think about serving more than about my issues. It really helped.

When I graduated, I had my ceremony at the Lutheran Church that I grew up in. It was awesome to have my family and friends there to congratulate and support me.

It was at the end of high school where I would enter a stage that was a hard time for me. I had just pulled my feet out from under depression and what happens Satan sticks his foot out to trip me.

I met a boy who was bad news. I ended up with him for about 3 1/2ish years. It was way to long. I had broken up with him countless times but for fear of being alone and also being afraid of the unknown I went back to him. I felt that I could change him or have an influence on his life since the beginning but I soon learned that you can never change a person… only they have to want to change.  But he had lied to me and would say things to control me. Some of the things he would say to me were filled with hurt and it threw me into a time when I didn’t love who I was. I didn’t see myself as a princess. I remember sitting in a car driving somewhere with him feeling like I was trapped inside it with him and that I could see the beautiful sun shiney world out around me and I wanted to be a part of it. I didn’t want to be in that car with him any longer.

It came to January 2008 and it was getting really bad, he lied a lot and I was getting fed up with seeing all the happy people in the world and I was feeling like I wasn’t doing anything with my life. So, I decided I would end it, and end it for good. So, I remember it was on February first that it was the Super bowl that year, so I went to a Super bowl party to watch football – and now I am not a sports person, but I wanted to do something for fun and with friends, so I thought I would join them and my boyfriend at the time was avoiding me that day because he thought I would wait for him, little did he know that I had already ended it in my mind.

That night he was waiting at my apartment when I got back and I went up to my room and then he came in and sat down. I was like we need to talk and he got moody and stood up and was about to leave and I said, “No we need to talk, I can’t do this any longer, I need to end it.” And he got really mean and aggressive; I had never seen him like that before. But he left to the Apartment hallway and I followed telling him it wasn’t my fault or problem and then he turned and chased me, I was so scared, and ran back to my apartment door, on the way up the stairs he grabbed my arm aggressively and I yanked free of his grasp and RAN harder back to my door and I slammed it shut and locked the door.  I didn’t stop running after the door was locked, as my heart was pounding through my chest like a bunny running from a fox. I ran to my room and locked it as well, (as if my ex could break through the door…ha… but I was scared so it’s understandable!) and I sprawled myself on the floor clutching my knees and crying really hard. I was scared for my life for once in my life. He had never done something like that.

After that horrible situation, I remember that it was about 2am when I had been in my room, I so badly wanted to talk to someone but I knew that my parents would be sleeping and wouldn’t want to worry them so I laid down in my bed and every noise I heard scared me. I prayed and prayed until I fell asleep. But the next morning I remember that I was so happy to be free of him, but I remember thinking what next?

I went to a Chi Alpha (Campus Ministry) Worship Night and prayed, and was prayed for. I had gone to Chi Alpha for a while and was wondering why everyone was at a higher level than me or why they seemed so much higher on the food chain list than I did. But I went to this Worship Night and cried out completely and fully to the Creator of the Universe. I actually forgave my ex for all that he had done and prayed that God would find him someday at least. I went through a fire tunnel and people prayed for me and then I went to sit down in a corner to pray alone and a friend came up and said, “Devin, I feel that God has something for you, he wants you to know that you will no longer be the shy girl in the back, but a girl full of enthusiasm and excitement jumping at the front with energy and that you are about to step into what God has for you.”

Just to be told that was amazing, and the next day I was showering when I randomly thought about something and realized that I am the same as all the other college people in Chi Alpha.

From that moment on I was able to start living my life and doing what God wanted me to do. I started leading a small group Bible Study at my apartment, which usually had 6-8 girls at it.  We uncovered some amazing truths that God had. God started making it known to me that he wanted me to go on some sort of an adventure.

I started praying about studying abroad and I told my Mom that I might look into it and she told me that I should do it and I didn’t tell me Dad right away because I wasn’t sure if I would do it or not but my Mom told my Dad and one day my Dad brought it up to me and said that I should do it! So, I decided to start looking into it and to go ahead and do it. So, I was praying and deep down inside I wasn’t sure if I wanted to do it or not. But I kept praying and I asked for small signs that He wanted me to go to Australia.

A girl that would be going a semester before me added me on facebook 6 days before she left America for Australia. She told me that she would keep me updated about everything. But what was so amazing is that she added me and the first thing she asked me was, “You are a part of Chi Alpha?” and I was like “YES!” and she said that she was a small group leader in Louisiana at her campus and the funny thing was that I was too.  So, that was a major pointer that made me feel so much more confident because my main worry was that I was leaving my comfort zone (All my friends, my ministry, my family, my church) to the other side of the world where I wasn’t sure there would be a strongly knit family of God waiting for me on the other side.

Then I wrote the Hillsong Brisbane Church to ask them if there was a church that had a good college ministry that I could get involved in and they hadn’t written me back. I waited about a week and I was wondering why God hadn’t shown me anything. I went to a Sunday night service at my church and prayed that if God wanted me to go that he would have them send an email soon. I went back to my apartment that night and checked my email and I had an email from the Brisbane Hillsong church waiting for me.  I was ecstatic… God answered a prayer.  So, I kept going through the application process – it was a long one at that and each step of the way I was accepted and so soon I got the confirmation from the Australian School. I couldn’t believe it at all!

Before I knew it I was flying to Australia and God has taught me an amazing thing while being here on the sunny coast. And God kept showing signs that I was going in the way that he wanted me to. I had a friend that I met in Fargo, North Dakota who was an Aussie and she lived in Brisbane. She offered to come pick me up and when she did she showed me around Brissie City, and fell in love with it! :) Then when I got to the Varsity Apartments I was amazed because when I got out of the car, and a smiling face greeted me by saying,”Devin???? is that you???” I was amazed it was my facebook friend Steph!! It’s just soo crazy how God moves and I was on the other side of the world and God was showing me that I do not need to fret and that everything is under control! He has it all written and he has my hand! It was just so amazing to see these kind of things play out! :)

Another thing he has taught me is that I am beautiful. It is so nice to know what the Lord thinks of me and shows me every day through his word, his children, and also through the world around me. Another thing that he has taught me is “He answers Prayer and that there is no need for worry” Ask and you shall receive, but you must believe and it will be! J

I hope this finds you all well and blessed!

<3 Devin



Where it all started…

SYDNEY…Love…PRAYER…90s birthday bash…and Photoshoots

You and I were different. We came from different worlds, and yet you were the one who taught me the value of love. ~ The Notebook

Hello Everyone,

I thought that since I haven’t had an update for a few weeks I thought I would write a short note to tell you all what I have been up to. Last weekend I went to Sydney. And I have an awesome boyfriend that I have been spending a lot of time with. I am so thankful for everything that God has given me and been giving me. One thing that God has really been teaching me is about Prayer and trusting in him for everything. A mustard seed can move a mountain. It seems so impossible and not real at all. But Jesus said that if you have the faith even the size of a mustard seed that a mountain can move. And by faith… in the Bible it says that faith is believing in what you cannot see. So, if you have faith that what you ask for will come to pass. Instead of just saying a prayer and not believing… In the Bible Jesus healed a lady from a horrid disease because she had the faith to reach out and take hold of his cloak all because she wanted to be healed… the same is today… Like Jesus said, “Your faith has healed you!” and just as Peter walked on the water when he believed that Jesus would allow him but once he saw the reality of “PEOPLE CAN NOT WALK ON WATER” then he started being consumed by the what ifs and worries and started sinking. So, that just shows you that YES, Mustard Seed FAITH can move mountains!! J

When we (My German friend Sonja.) and I were in Sydney, we arrived Thursday night really late… we were tired from the train ride there and the flight as well. Finally we got a taxi, which brought us to our hostel. Now we were ready to crash and we went up to the reception and we told the lady that we had booked 2 weeks before and there was only my name under the bookng… they lost our original booking for a twin room for both Sonja and I. They put me in a 8 share with 6 guys and 1 girl… Sonja and I were both worried… But then I thought “Well, I should pray about it.” So, silently I prayed that there would be an empty bed in the hostel so Sonja could sleep there too… otherwise We would both have to find a new place to stay. And then I asked the lady at reception if there were any other beds open and she checked and randomly how many beds do you think are open??? Only one! J YEP!

That night it was kind of hard to sleep peacefully – The 6 guys were all snoring in unison besides the fact that it stunk like dirty boy in that room. The next morning Sonja and I had breakfast for free (The lady had given us a free Breakkie voucher since they mixed up.) and I finished a paper and we went out towards the Opera House. It’s crazy to say that I have been the Sydney Opera House… The Realization of it hasn’t set in yet! It’s hard to believe!!!! It was beautiful though!

We saw the Sydney Harbour Bridge as well, it was gorgeous!!!

That night we went to the musical FAME at the Capitol Theatre and it was amazing. The talent, voices, instruments that were played, dances that were performed… ABSOLUTE TALENT!!!

The next day we woke up a bit late since we slept in for a bit and then we set out to a mall to go shopping and then we went to my highlight of the whole trip. HILLSONG!! THE HILLSONG SYDNEY CITY CHURCH!!!!! It was amazing!!!! The pastor spoke about Hide and Seek and how sometimes it seems that God is hiding… when really he isn’t – but that we need to be seeking Him! Soooo true.

The next day we woke up at 4am to catch a taxi to take us to the airport. Our flight left at 6am. When we got on the plane no sooner than I had sat down – the stewardess started doing to pre-departure flight speech (That anyone who flys frequently pretty much memorizes anyways..) Right after she had done it I fell asleep! :P I was sooo tired and then I woke up as I felt a drop. Yep, the plane was landing… I had slept for 2 hours straight. Man… I was happy with how short it had been. Then we got back to the Apartments after a long train ride and countless buses! But alas we made it! J I took a shower and flopped into my bed and slept for 3 hours. It was wonderful!

But yes, I have learned a lot about prayer… J So happy God is here and that he answers prayer and so fastly too. Like I have been journaling lately and anything I pray for I have seen things answered in at least 2 to 3 days. I am so thankful! Sometimes God doesn’t answer right away though because he may be saying I am working on it or “Be still and know I am God” while you are waiting.

And believe me Waiting is WORTH it!!

Yesterday I finished my final paper. I was soooo happy and also very content with the finished product of what I had written. I am amazed! So, I have nothing else due expect for a exam on the 15th of November. So, I will need to start studying for that soon like come Monday or Tuesday. Lol…

Today I woke up and felt like “Man, what am I going to do… I have nothing to procrastinate from doing.” So I ended up getting together with 2 friends and we had an awesome photoshoot and then my boyfriend came and picked me up and we went to my Friend Lydia’s house for her Birthday Party with the theme of the 90s, Which was tons of fun!! I went as Baby Spice. Pigtails and all! :P

But yes, I just wanted to write a update on what I have been doing!

Love ya all in Him,

Devin Berglund

P.S. I am soooo thankful for everything!

P.S.S. I will be moving out of the Varsity Apartments on the 26th of November and will be living at Lydia’s house. I am so excited and also happy that I get to stay here in Australia for longer. That is another prayer that was answered…that I would get to stay longer…. Funny thing – that I chose to leave on January 7th and that day was full so they tried a few days later on January 10th and that worked… So, I actually got a few more days in Australia! J



Traveling via the public transport…trust me it wears ya out!
How un-real!!! Hey? We were on the train and then just like a dream we saw the Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Opera House!!!! Cool Beans!
I LOVE THIS PICTURE SO MUCH!!!
©Devin Berglund
And you my beautiful German friend – you could be the next top German Model! :P
I LOVE THIS ONE!!!! ©Devin Berglund
HAHA… CUTE! :P
love this picture!!! model like!!! :O haha!!!

One thought on “Catching you up on what has happened in Australia the past few months!

  1. Pingback: Catching you up on what has happened in Australia the past few … | study highschool abroad

Leave a Reply

