Sydney

Altogether Sydney was an amazing experience. My highlight from the whole trip was the Sydney Hillsong church. I know you might be thinking, “What the heck Devin? The Sydney Opera House and the Sydney Harbour Bridge are there and your highlight is a church?” Yes, as a matter of fact it was. The city of Sydney was a tie between Fargo North Dakota and London. If that makes sense. A lot of the people were rather rude, I suppose it’s that bigger city feel like New York or LA – so of course like anywhere else there are rude people. But there were also nice people.

Sonja (One of my awesome German friends) and I saw many amazing things – we saw the bridge (which, I am amazed was beautiful!) even though we didn’t do the bridge climb [Next time!!!] and then also the Opera House. There was a writers walk as well, which is kinda like the Walk of Fame in LA except famous writers of Australia and some who were international authors who visited Australia Like Mark Twain (Although, I didn’t see his marker) One I did see was Banjo Patterson (and for those of you who don’t know who he is – you may know his work, he wrote a poem that was the inspiration for the movie The Man from Snowy River! How awesome is that? :P

I am trying to see as many literary things as I can, while I am here too. When I was in England the country side was seeping with inspiration by the old masters who wrote. So, I want to learn as much as I can from the Australian Artists and Authors as well! :)

Leave a Reply

