Pillows VS Pillow Drifts… Class… Snow… Birthday Wishes… Lovely Boyfriend!! :D Blessed!!

Woke up this morning with tired eyes… Mom said that schools and local businesses were closing or saying come in 2 hours late. I remember when I was younger, I always loved that. Having a little more time at home to relax or possibly more time to sleep, of course. So, i was thinking about possibly not going to class, but then my Dad called and said that the roads were not that bad… So, I decided I may as well go… besides I am still thinking about going back to Australia in March for Spring Break and if I need that class period grace for missing a class then, I will wait until I really need to miss a class…maybe that made no sense. In our classes we can miss 3 classes without it affecting our grades… and for that class I missed 2 already, so i will save the 3rd one for when i need it. :)

But then my Mom and I head out to Fargo and the roads are full of Pillow drifts which are from the wind blowing snow across the roads and then it forms into HARD piles of snow… It can really hurt your car if you go over these… (GUESS what??? I will go out and take pictures of some things and post them {I shall call it the Intro. Guide to Minnesota/North Dakota in the winter.}) but yes, then when we got to about 30 minutes from Fargo, the wind was REALLY blowing across the road. I hate that weather… I hope the weather is photo worthy tomorrow… for I am doing my first winter/fashion photo shoot with a friend and really want it to turn out nicely! :)

This last weekend my Sister, and one of my sister’s friends, My mom, and I went to Minneapolis, because my sister had a audition. She is currently auditioning to different ballet company’s and Dance Schools… It is so hard to believe that she is 17 almost 18 – and that soon she will be graduated and in college. So, while she was auditioning, we went shopping and found some cool stuff. I found some cool shirt/dress type things. They are floral…funny thought is that I am only looking for floral prints these days… my style got influenced by the Aussie Culture and i miss it! :) I got this cool book at Barnes and Noble on creativity and photography! I am so excited about it and to try some of the ideas mentioned in the book.

Another awesome thing about today after I woke up… (By the way, it is January 24th, 2011 – which means that 23 years ago i was born!) lol… and got on facebook to see if my boyfriend was still on… and he was!! :) Then we spoke on skype and It was just so lovely seeing his face! I really miss him! More than a person would ever know! He told me that there would be a surprise waiting for me at my brother’s apartment! Oh how I miss that boy!

Well, I will write again soon, I am in my British Literature class and got bored so I thought I would write something and make something of the time I have.

P.S. I encourage you in this same journey… I have decided that every time I worry or fear about something that instead I will give it to God right away and then pray for people and for abundant blessings instead! :)

Leave a Reply

