Forgiveness

It’s Monday morning at 2:38 am. I am talking to my boyfriend on facebook and just thinking about the day. If I could pick a word for the day, I think I would pick – forgiveness. why? because lately God has been speaking to me about it. I came across a youtube video earlier today. I was just appalled by the forgiveness that she had to give. I recommend watching the video, as it’s short, but has a strong message! It’s a good one! :)

All my life I knew forgiveness and everything. I was afraid of having anyone hate, dislike, or fight with me as I am the kind of person that really wants people to like me (and can be hurt when people say mean or hurtful things.) I rather not have conflicting conversations, I would rather just not have a bad conversation and ignore it… but I know from the past – that, that doesn’t work in any kind of relationship. People need to make it right by talking and forgiving one another. So, yes, that is my little message for today.

Other than that, I have been writing a lot lately! My boyfriend and I have been writing a book, and we have just completely finished “writing” it, but are now in the editing process. Tomorrow I will move on to chapter 2. It shall be interesting.
I will post an excerpt, if you guys would like? Please comment on this post, if you would like to read it.

Other than that, I have been playing with the program Scrivener, and I absolutely love it. I can’t believe i have been writing with Word, my whole life! In one day I will be leaving for Tennessee for a writer’s conference with Ted Dekker and other well known authors. I can’t wait. My sister and I will be taking my car down south-east. I will document it and be writing along the trip as well. But, yes, I am extremely excited about this conference, as it will be my first real writer’s conference.

Then I am also going to start writing for a local arts paper in the Fargo-Moorhead area called the Artspulse! So, that will be fun! I am excited to get involved in more that has to do with my field. :)

Then in 10 days, I will be having a reading at the Teaberry in Fargo for a book that I designed, called “New Branch of the Journey”.

P.S. Remember to comment on this post if you’d like to read an excerpt. Also, say hello, if you have been reading? I think sometimes, the problem with blogging is that you feel like you might be just writing to an abyss of the mother board – although of course that isn’t true.

SWEEPSTAKES:
1. Tell as many friends about my blog
2. You can either do this on your blog, facebook, or even another site.
3. In order to qualify for the sweepstake you must show me that you have shared this blog with others, on your facebook wall, or featured on your blog. So, if you have shared it online… just leave a comment below with the url, so I can see! :)
4. Example of entering the contest: add the page Devin Berglund on facebook and invite your friends to be friends with the page and tell them about the blog.
Literary & Arts book
and in exchange for this you have the chance of winning a copy of the New Branch of the Journey, which is the book I designed/edited.

Much Love,

Devin

2 thoughts on “Forgiveness

  1. Devin I love reading your blog! Don’t tell anyone but I’ve done it a bit at work today :)
    I would love to read an excerpt from your book! You are a wonderful person and I’m so glad I got to spend time with you in England ~ Kristan Giere

  2. Hello Kristan!! Thanks for the lovely comment! I would love for you to read an excerpt!! Send me your email address on a facebook message and I will send ya something!! :) I am glad that you are enjoying my blog! It’s lovely to know people are reading it! :)

Leave a Reply

