Iowa

I am on my way to Franklin Tennessee and will be attending a writer’s conference where there will be many authors present to talk about their craft and publishing. I am absolutely excited! A few of the authors who will be there are Ted Dekker (Adam, Immanuel’s Veins are just two… as he has written many), Tosca Lee (Demon), Steven James (many thrillers), and Eric Wilson (Fireproof). They are just a few authors to name!

My sister and I have had an interesting trip so far. We drove about 6 hours from home in Minnesota to Northwood, Iowa. It’s interesting how States differ so much… Even in the few seconds that it takes to cross from the Minnesota Border to the Iowa side.

Tomorrow we will be driving for about 9 hours and will be going through two States: Missouri and Illinois. I will do a blog update on those two states as well!

UPCOMING NEWS & Events:
1.) The Sweepstakes is still on, so if you would like the chance to win the book “New Branch of the Journey” you have up until August 18th.

SWEEPSTAKES:
1. Tell as many friends about my blog
2. You can either do this on your blog, facebook, or even another site.
3. In order to qualify for the sweepstake you must show me that you have shared this blog with others, on your facebook wall, or featured on your blog. So, if you have shared it online… just leave a comment below with the url, so I can see! :)
4. Example of entering the contest: add the page Devin Berglund on facebook and invite your friends to be friends with the page and tell them about the blog.
Literary & Arts book2.) Book Reading will be happening at the Teaberry in Fargo, North Dakota on the 18th of August at 7-8:30 pm
3.) If you are looking for “New Branch of the Journey” in bookstores… it is available at Book World (Detroit Lakes), The Rainbow Shop (13th Ave. Fargo), and Zambroz (Broadway, Fargo). Check them out!
4.) And if you are not able to get to the store you may also write on my blog or facebook page that you are interested in a copy! It is available for $25.

I will be on my way to Illinois tomorrow. :)

Stay happy and healthy!

Always,

Devin

Made me think of my boyfriend, because we had been there last together!


Leave a Reply

