Book Reading UPDATE! -August 18th-

Hello Lovely People,

Today I had a book reading for the book, New Branch of the Journey. It was an awesome experience! I will post pictures and videos in the New Branch of the Journey tab above, for you to watch. Mind you it is my first-ever book reading. We had 4 of the writers present. We had a couple that are friends of mine who were celebrating their 26th Wedding Anniversary, and a woman from Twin Valley, named Joan won the SWEEPSTAKES book. It was really a wonderful festivity!!

Earlier today I was busy writing and editing. I got my excerpt ready for my reading! It’s a type of writing that is unlike any of my other story styles – BUT I very much enjoy the characters and story so far!! I will also post the excerpt tomorrow!

I just wanted to update you all, about the reading and my writing as of late!

I will post again soon!

Love,

Devin

P.S. Don’t you just love it when people pray for you? If you could keep me in your prayers, as I will be doing some intense writing tomorrow, my goal is 3,000 words… It almost feels unreachable, but I know I can do it. (I think I will created a prayer needs tab… so you can know what God is up to in my life and what I need prayer for.)

What do you need prayer for?

Leave a Reply

