Traveling, inspiration, blue-monkey

Hello my fantastic readers,
Lately, i’ve been thinking about all the things i need to do to make myself a better person. Do you ever think this way?

Today i got to see a lovely friend from Australia. It was really nice to see her again.

Another thing… I didn’t write any today. It feels horrible. I need to start getting down at least 1,000 to 2,000 words a day. So i need to make myself at least reach the 1,000 word zone and I need to set a time for God/writing time (either in the morning or at night early before i speak to my boyfriend.)

I think there is one major thing that wages war against my creativness – that being negativity. I hate it when people are so negative and complain about everything… I’ve just thought about this a lit this last week. People like that are leaches and they suck my energy. Do you have people or things that suck your energy and inspiration?

I guess, i am just home-sick for my Lord! I know that the dungeon – my writing is bringing this out! I now understand the saying “we write to know ourselves!’

Another thing, as soon as I got home today, I found out that the reviewing company (which, I review books for, sent me a new book to review!) I am excited to read it and review it. So, I will keep you posted. :)

Speak soon!

Devin

Leave a Reply

