Goal to Finish the Book in November

I was just thinking about some stuff! I will never be a writer if I don’t write. I need to get some major wordage written within the next few weeks, because at this moment in my life i  am the freest that I will be time-wise probably for a long time! So, I need to make a plan to finish my novel this month! That means a lot of organizing, stratigizing, and WRITING…I thought that if these people who do NANOWRIMO can finish one novel in a month. I can can finish my year long project in the rest of the month that I have.

So I need to figure out how many more words i need to write and to finish the book. SIMPLY PUT. I’ve written about 30,000 words and my total goal is 80,000 so that means I have 50 k words to type still… So, my goal for each day should be

Goal for the 13-19 November will be 20,000 words. (Words per day=2,900)
Goal for the 20-26 November will be 20,000 words. (Words per day=2,900)
Goal for the 27-30 November will be 10,000 words. (Words per day=1,500)

So I set my goal. Tomorrow I bleed… and scream onto that page… this story needs to be finished!!

Devin

Leave a Reply

