2 battles (Snow and my characters don’t want to talk!)

Yesterday, I wrote about 2,900 words. Made the goal. At the moment I can’t figure out what to write. I am stuck; so I think I will print off a copy of my manuscript and edit away with a coloured pen. There is something about actually holding it in your hands and seeing the colour leave the pen and onto the page. Today has been an interesting day other than having characters that don’t want to speak to you. I kill the witches and this is what the characters all do to me. Uffda! lol…
I don’t know if I will make my word goal today; but I will get something done. I will edit and then clean, clean, and clean some more. I so badly miss my Johan!! In a few days he will be headed to South Africa to visit family for Christmas. Long distance is definitely hard- I believe it definitely isn’t for the faint of heart. This week has been hectic on my mind as well, because a friend of my families has been going through issues where he doesn’t know what is wrong with his body. He has been having pains in his stomach and today was his last day at the Mayo Clinic, but he didn’t get any answers! I feel for him… It has to be really hard! Yesterday was full of tests as well, but they didn’t find anything either. All of you who read my blog it would be so great if you could keep our friend in your prayers! As we have a God who is all powerful and he is a MIGHTY HEALER!

Well I better get to editing!

Love,
Devin <3

Leave a Reply

