Breaking Dawn-Guest Blogger “Emily Kunkel” will be featured soon-October Writing Contest Winners-The Created Ones

It’s been a while since I have written… uffda! Well, a lot has happened since my last blog entry! My writing facebook wall has ‘130’ followers!!! Yay!! So, to celebrate – I will post an excerpt tomorrow… what is it that you want to hear? I have also been writing away with my story “The Created Ones” although, I must catch up. At the rate i wrote last week… I will finish the first week of December. This story has been quite a journey, for sure. It’s been quite hectic. I love it and yet hate it at the same time… I guess that is a writer’s journey!

I got super inspired yesterday when I went to the Last Twilight movie. It was amazing!! I haven’t read the whole last Twilight book; i will have to! I only read a few chapters before I set it down. I know a lot of other writers who do not appreciate Stephanie Meyers and say that she is a poor writer – I really loved the books, but hated the character Bella. Then by the last book i hated how she kept making Edward and Jake sit on a teeter totter for her attention. So, I kinda did agree with her poor writing style at times. But, yet I still loved the last movie and did enjoy the books. It really inspired me and made me think about my story… I need it to be as riveting and real-life-like as I can make it! I hope that it comes across that way!!

Then I had a writing contest on my facebook and on my wall in October. It was a Nightmare writing contest! I have two winners and will be posting those soon, sometime after Thanksgiving! :) I will also have a guest blogger! She won one of the prizes! I can’t wait for you to meet her, her name is Emily Kunkel! :)

Other than the writing life- I have been trying to stay focused. My boyfriend is currently in South Africa visiting his brother and sister who still live there. I extremely miss my man!!! It’s crazy!! 41 days till I see him again! I guess the days are slowly decreasing. I feel like lately I have a countdown always occurring in my life. lol…

I will be posting my excerpt sometime today! :)

One thought on “Breaking Dawn-Guest Blogger “Emily Kunkel” will be featured soon-October Writing Contest Winners-The Created Ones

Leave a Reply

