30,950 to go…

Word Count Goals

I have found it so important to make word count goals for every day. I work good when I am under a deadline, so that helps me a lot. I usually try to shoot for the goal of writing about 2,000 words a day. Right now I have written exactly 49,050 words in “The Created Ones” and if I write 2,000 words a day this week then I will have written 12,000 words this week! Sounds great huh? Then I will only have 18,950 words left! :)

Goal dates:

December 18: 12,000 words written by this sunday

December 24: 12,000 words written by next Saturday

December 27: 6,950 words written by that Tuesday

30,950 words in total. Think I can do it? :)

How do you stay on task when writing? Do you set a daily word writing goal? Let me know how you do it?

Devin

Leave a Reply

