The light is at the end of the tunnel and… I believe I am seeing it!!! :) YAY!!! 16,649 words left… :)

I just was thinking that I would leave a new post saying that I am currently at 16,649 words left of “The Created Ones” full manuscript. I am currently writing my last chapter to the book and I have decided that when I go back through the first draft that I will get a good feel on rewriting parts and adding or taking certain things out of it. It has been interesting as I have been writing some dark things, that i have found myself going through some of the same issues as my characters. As a writer, do you ever find yourself battling with what your characters are dealing with?

6 days till I see, my Johan! :) YAYYYY!!!!!!

 

2 thoughts on “The light is at the end of the tunnel and… I believe I am seeing it!!! :) YAY!!! 16,649 words left… :)

  1. oh, yes.
    I realized a few days ago that the two characters I’m fleshing out each have part of my paradigm in their outlooks. It was bizarre and enlightening to see that.

    I think a good deal of who we are resides in our characters.
    I wonder if writing is my way of working out life’s questions…..

  2. I really like how you said “I wonder if writing is my way of working out life’s questions.” :) Because, I agree with you! I just thought I would share a quote with you- as a fellow writer I love finding new quotes and such by famous authors that have meaning in my life as a writer: -“Writer’s carry the wounds of their generation.” -Thoreau

Leave a Reply

