…for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough troubles of it’s own…

You know, I really have never completely understood this verse before today. I mean I always knew that there are issues, things, and battles that we fight every day, but I found out in a much clearer way today with things happening around me. It seems when issues aren’t around, my mind loves to create it’s own problems and then I worry about them… thing is, though… why? Why should I create up things in my mind and worry about them when they are not true?

Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is worthy of respect, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if something is excellent or praiseworthy, think about these things. -Philippians 4:8

And the annoying thing is that I know it. ^ But yes, how does one conquer issues that they shouldn’t have to deal with? I think that is the thing with my mind… I’ve always felt that I have had a strange mind because I over think things, hash things around in my mind for like FOREVER and imagine the UN-imaginable. I think being a writer my mind scares me sometimes. Any other writers? Does your mind scare you? or make you worry? But that is something I have to work on with the Lord, I need to trust him and have faith. Two weeks ago at church Johan and I were listening to the sermon and after the sermon the speaker gave us a prophecy, that we must turn and camp… I believe that was a calling to turn from my worries and fears and trust the Lord in my life, relationship, and everything else. In the end of the prophecy he said, “We made a commitment to camp ourselves in the place of God’s favour and God has come through on our behalf. You watch! People will ask you, “How did that happen?” It was God’s doing and it’s marvelous in our eyes!”

So, I am planning on picking a Bible verse to memorise everyday this week and that will help me fill my mind with other things than worry and fear of the future. I have a word and I know that we will make it through everything that God brings us to and through. He is a Righteous God and he has made us Righteous as well!

1. Substitute problem with Bible Verses.
2. Trust the Lord! When a worry comes up push it away!
3. This sort of has to do with #2, you have a choice to worry or not to. So DON’T – Push the worry away and instead focus on above.
4. God is FOR YOU… not against you.

TODAY’S MEMORY VERSE:
“Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. 7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” -Philippians 4:6

2 thoughts on “…for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough troubles of it’s own…

  1. My favorite verses, I always think of Philippians 4. It has been stuck in my head since Bible school when I was a little girl. I remember mowing the lawn and singing the song Phil 4:4 at the top of my lungs{bet it was beautiful!} Phil 4:8 is a great promise.
    What are we to think about?

    It is very important to surround yourself with positive people, who bring you up and support you, inspire you, make you want to shine. Get rid of the negative in life, there is always something to be thankful for for!
    “Let your light shine before men, that they may see your good deeds and praise your Father in heaven.” Matthew 5:16
    :)

  2. The older I get the more I have learned to react better about troubles. I have walked with and without God in many trials and I have found the ones where my sight was set on Him things seemed to not spiral out of control with such abandon in my head. The thought of Jesus’ sacrifice makes my troubles pale in comparison. Also, the older I get (do I detect a theme. No) the more I’ve discovered that I am the maker of much of my own grief. Nowadays I have begun the slow, yet forward moving mindset of looking at what I have done to wreck my additude or relationships and I ask God to help me see things like I haven’t seen them before. Give me a new sight, oh Lord, one free of the burden of my own selfishness and fears. Thank you for this message Devin.

Leave a Reply

