6 thoughts on “How to make time for writing…

  1. I’ve been having difficulty coming up with the time to write lately too. I teach, and the kids can be tiring. If there is an endless, renewable, environmentally-friendly form of energy, it’s found in kids. There are days when I’m just not in the mood when I get home. I feel guilty about not posting more often, but there are times when I have to make that choice.

    • I totally understand what you are saying. Sometimes, relaxing is a great thing to remember to do as well! I bet you get great ideas with all those kids in your classes. Great story ideas and lively characters! Keep writing!

  2. True! For me, I decided to do 3 things everyday for 100 days, to start a habit. It helps me look forward to being creative everyday!

  3. Devin, I love this. I have set up my own “Smart” plan recently, and I am glad to see you are already on it as well! Can’t wait for you to finish your book so I can pick it off the shelf and say “I know her”!!!
    Lovely blog, friend. Well done.

Leave a Reply

