My future writing lounge… I really want it… wish I had it right now.

I am absolutely addicted to Pinterest. On there I have created boards with my future kitchen, future bedroom, future writing lounge, and many other things.  But, today I have been thinking hard about “Writing Spaces”… and I’ve been dreaming about my future writing lounge. Do any of you have a writing lounge? or an office where you work on your stuff? What do you think should be included in a writing space, in order to make it a “Writing Space”?

I have been really hoping and wishing i could have a beautiful writing lounge right now, because then I would have a place for my writing – but, at the moment I can’t. Right now I sit at my kitchen table and write. But someday I will have A safe place, a safe nook away from the world where – well, where I can enter my world (inside my mind). So, here are some ideas for what I want in my writing lounge someday! :)

There is one thing that I have always wanted in my writing lounge one day. I really want book shelves like the ones in “Beauty and the Beast” where there is that swinging ladder that she slid on. I loved it. These are similar and extremely beautiful! 

Photographs: One thing that is very important to me is my memories. So, I will be the type to hang meaningful family pictures up in my studio… but I will display them in interesting ways!

I have always loved the look of the tree frame. It’s an interesting idea.

Words: Being a writer, words are very important to me. I love this idea! I could showcase words by famous authors, role-models and Bible verses.

Since, I am still talking about wall decore – I really wouldn’t mind having a map wall. Traveling has always and will always be important to me.

I saw this and really loved the “metal” cursive handwriting decore! It would be so easy to make your own.

This desk is pretty and simple. I really love the book shelf sides. I would totally use it.

I like vintage decore. This would be a perfect way to never let those flowers die as these ones would last for a long time.

I come from the woods of Minnesota, so when I saw these I absolutely fell head over heels in love! They are neat and I think it’s a cool way to bring nature inside. Since, when I am writing – I get a lot of inspiration from nature.

This is a lit tree that i have in my flat at the moment. I love it! It gives off a very whimsical fantasy feeling.

This would be beautiful as a center-piece on one of the walls.

I really like the nature feeling… so, that will be brought into my writing lounge for sure, someday! :)

I love simple little decoration trinkets that add flair and originality to my rooms.

Maybe I will have a door like this to the entrance to my writing lounge. Although, I really like stained glass windows. It makes me think of my Grandma Ruby’s door into the fire-place room. It was white like this, but had a really beautiful stained glass window in it. So, if I could I will have a door like this, but it will have stained glass windows.

There is just something so amazing about stained glass windows…

Maybe the windows will have curtains with lights in them. :)

Maybe, you can tell I love lights.

Ever since I watched “Once Upon a Time” I fell in love with the wallpaper on the walls of the witch’s house. All the birch trees. I loved it.

So, my mind keeps spinning with ideas of this beautiful room. :) Someday… *sigh*
What are some of the things that you have in your writing lounge? Do any of you have a writing lounge? or an office where you work on your stuff? What do you think should be included in a writing space, in order to make it a “Writing Space”?

Follow me on Pinterest:

http://pinterest.com/devinberglund/



8 thoughts on “My future writing lounge… I really want it… wish I had it right now.

  1. We will debate on which of those will actually make it into our house, but I do guarantee an awesome writing study for the house I design one day :) Actually the whole house will be epic :p

  2. I love all those things, but I think if they were in my writing room, I wouldn’t get anything done. There’s a reason I call my room “The Cave”. Of course, once I’m in the zone, it doesn’t matter where I am, the whole world shrinks into a dark cavern wherin reality is nonexistent (just ask my mom) and fiction is reality.
    Also, Adam and I are decorating in Japanese, because we both love all things Japanese (and you can put swords on the wall). We talked about Star Wars at one point, but not seriously. Not the feel we were going for.
    I love lights, too. Well, tiny Christmas lights. Otherwise I like the dark. Maybe when we get a room divider I’ll put lights on one side. Same effect as lighting the curtain.
    Robert Liparulo’s daughter has a blog with some neat decorating Ideas.
    http://loveyourspacedecorating.blogspot.com/
    I can really see all that coming together. It’ll look great. :)

    • I just love your dream house and writing room will be so inspiring , I really miss my stained glass door . And wish we could have moved it. So my grand children could have used it.

      • haha! Thanks grandma! :) Yes, that stained glass door was a beauty! :) Loved it… I think that is what made my love for stained glass so big. Absolutely love stained glass.

    • That is awesome… Isn’t it cool how all people get inspired by different things in the room? Japanese is pretty as well. I really love the natural vintage chick stuff! hehe. :) I will have to check out her blog as well. :)

Leave a Reply

