Sign up for my contest and check out my excerpt from “The Created Ones” first book of the series!

Hello Everyone!

First off, I would like to tell everyone to go to this website and sign up for the giveaway that I am holding. :) Besides everyone loves free stuff, right? I sure do!

I have been writing a lot the past few days and have also been listening to some writing conference information. On one of these videos the speaker compared video games to writing. It was interesting to here, because I am not a very big video game girl. Well, actually I am not into video games at all. Just ask my brother and my boyfriend. But I really found the speaker’s point true. There are a few things that are very similar. But anyways, I had a homework assignment for that class and I have included it below. I hope you enjoy it. It is from my first book in “The Created Ones” series. Be sure to fill out the giveaway on the link above, because once I hit “100 followers” I will tell you all what my title for the first book will be. I can’t wait for the big reveal! Hope you enjoy!!

 

Homework: Scenario #3 – Your character meets someone who they think they are meeting for the first time. But they have met before, and as far as your character was concerned, it was a painful experience

 

The woman walks into the thrown room with two men on either side of her. Their shoes hit the cobblestone floors sending echoes throughout the room. The men tower over her by at least a head. She stares intently at Dustin and Sara. The woman’s hood covers her head all except for her pure red lips. She starts laughing.

“I knew we would catch up to you both, sooner or later.”

“Who are you?” Dustin speaks as the trio continues toward them.

“Oh,” the woman turns and looks at each of the men on either side of her and gives them a smile, “You don’t know me do you? But the girl to the right of you, I know you.” A silence fell over the room as the woman pulled her hood off her head. Sara opened her mouth in shock of what her eyes showed her. The woman’s flowing fiery red hair sat on her shoulders as she smiled even more.

“YOU…” Sara said while walking forward. Dustin grabbed her.

“Me?” she asked while placing her hand on her chest, “Yes, you are correct… it is me.”

“You, took Evangeline from me.”

“What are you saying? We didn’t take her… we simply decided to adopt her and she helps us do our work these days. So I thank you for allowing her to come with us.” Sara tried pulling lose from Dustin’s grasp.

“Let go of me, Dustin!”

“Sara, don’t…”

“You have no idea…Dustin.”

“Sara, this is just what she wants- she wants us to hate each other so that she has a weak link and so she can be stronger. Don’t listen to her.” Sara whips her head in the direction of the lady, “I never gave her to you. You made it so I couldn’t move from my spot.” Tears roll down her cheeks.

“Yes,” she pauses and giggles, “Well, I didn’t need you.” Suddenly the name came back to Sara.

“Elfria… that’s your name!” The woman’s eyes are filled with a fiery anger as she looks at Sara.

“I should have killed you baack then, when I had the chance.”

So what do you think of it so far? 

Leave a Reply

