Writing 4,000 words today… Uffda… & you could still win the journal!!

Hello Everyone,
I have been really busy lately with writing full-time. It’s been crazy since I’ve been getting about 2,ooo to 3,000 some words written everyday. Right now, I am taking a break from my word-count (today’s goal = 4,000 words) It’s a lot, but finishing the book is a must. OH… I am so excited! I bought myself a new journal today.Also besides writing full-time, it’s been the second week that a collaborative writing blog has been running since it’s launched (I started it for a few friends and I so we could write about writing for ourselves and others. As a writer, I find encouragement and tips always help a writer get further.) On the 27th I wrote about “Writing Opening Lines That Sparkle & Shine”. On October 28th I will be a guest blogger on “Write it Sideways”, which I am really excited about! On Monday be sure to come back for an exceptional, exciting interview with this amazing artist. Help him out by following his blog.

Sunday (30th of September) at Midnight, will be the last day of the Journaling Contest. Please Share my blog with all of your facebook, twitter, and blogging friends. And be sure to answer the questions below! :)
  1. Who wants these journals the most? Tell me why you think these journals should be yours.
  2. Also, tell me a few of the different ways you go about journaling?

Choice One

You ask, “Devin, how can I win one of those amazing journals?”

This contest will be taking place this coming week. I will be giving away 2 journals of your choice for the prizes, but in order to stay in the running you must:

  1. You must be a follower of my blog! :)
  2. Share the blog with your friends on facebook, twitter, your blog, and other sites during the week! (I will get notifications that you have shared so, I will know!)
  3. Comment. Answer the questions & ask questions. You can answer one of them or all of them!! :D
  4. And last but not least, take part in conversation in the comments. The posts will be showing how to dig deep in our journalling and how that helps us in our daily walk!
  5. The contest will begin today and will run till the 29th of September! :)Good LUCK! :) May the Journals be in your favor! :D
  6. The more you share, facebook, tweet, and comment the more of a chance you will have to win one of the amazing journals.

2 thoughts on “Writing 4,000 words today… Uffda… & you could still win the journal!!

  1. I would LOVE one of these journals! One of the things that I love almost as much as opening an old, well loved book with that wonderful, unique smell to it, are the crisp, pristine pages of a blank book.
    A blank page means endless opportunities to the wonders that you could write down, and having a lovely place to write it all down seems even more special. If I had one of these journals? Well, you never would know what would be there if you opened it, the possibilities are pretty much endless:)

    I have not yet figured out my own special journaling style. I keep working on it though, going as far as writing a daily entry as though it were a character in a book, and I love to throw in Shakespearean expressions to make it that much more fun and out of the ordinary:)

    • I sooo know how you feel about the old well loved book smell! :) But I also share your love for beautiful blank pages. Let’s just say I have a lot of journals I have yet to fill and every time I see a new journal I want I have to carefully tell myself no! lol…

      I bet your journals are very interesting with the Shakespearean expressions and such! Oh, I have also done the characters writing a daily entry idea. That really helps break into the characteristics of ones character. :)

Leave a Reply

