The Ghost of Christmas Present

Writer at work in the tropics. This place has really grown on me.

Writer at work in the tropics. This place has really grown on me.

Every year around this time my parents put together a Christmas letter. And in this Christmas Letter are pictures, quotes, and fun things that we have done throughout the year. They have put this together since I can remember. This year I managed to write some Christmas cards, but have yet to send them out yet. Tomorrow – I will. My family is in Colorado visiting my brother for Christmas this year! How awesome! Wish we could have all celebrated together, but while they are there… I am here in Aussie with my man. :)

We will be celebrating Christmas at one of Johan’s cousin’s homes about 2 hours away from where we are right now. So it should be a good Christmas.

Then on the 27th we will be going on a tour of the Pinnacles Desert. Which looks amazing and slightly eerie… I will be sure to add pictures and write a following post about it.

Devin’s Top 2012 Moments:

  1. Being able to meet Johan in Singapore before coming to Australia last year.
  2. Living abroad in Australia for a year and enjoying spending as much time as possible with Johan.
  3. Sister coming to visit me in Australia and joining us in a trip to Sydney and the Blue Mountains. It was an absolutely awesome time!
  4. Finished my novel The Mason of Hearts, But, am now up to my ears in edits.
  5. Started on the research and some slight character development for a new book.

What are your top 2012 Moments? :) 

Leave a Reply

