2012 is coming to an end…

IMG_3618Back In Brisbane

After spending 2-weeks helping Johan’s parents pack their belongings to move to Perth, a week on the road from Sunshine Coast, Queensland to Perth, Western, Australia we are back in Brisbane.

Last night when we arrived back in Brisbane, I felt like I was home. You know that lovely feeling you get after arriving home from a long journey? That is how I felt… *big sigh*

But then that made me think about what day it was. The 28th of December. I don’t have that much time in Australia until I have to go back to America because my visa ends in the New Year. Which is tough for me and Johan, because I don’t want to leave him here. Really wish he were studying in America this next Semester. We will continue standing strong and loving across the distance. We did it for one year – so we can definitely do it for a little while longer until we wont have to be separated by the ocean ever again. He is planning on coming to visit during his next school break and also possibly Christmas! I am sooo pumped about that.

But yes, if you all could just keep us in your prayers that would be lovely.

Before leaving Johan's parents house on the Sunny Coast we decided to get a last picture there. :) It was a beautiful house!

Before leaving Johan’s parents house on the Sunny Coast we decided to get a last picture there. :) It was a beautiful house!

Got to see The Hobbit and also met Gandalf... who knew! :P lol...

Got to see The Hobbit and also met Gandalf… who knew! :P lol…

Johan and I loved the movie a lot!! :) We were still thinking about it days after.

Johan and I loved the movie a lot!! :) We were still thinking about it days after.

At the entrance of London Court, Perth. If ever in Perth - make sure you go there. :)

At the entrance of London Court, Perth. If ever in Perth – make sure you go there. :)

All of us on Christmas Eve. On our way to Estelle's Cousin's house 2 hours out of Perth!

All of us on Christmas Eve. On our way to Estelle’s Cousin’s house 2 hours out of Perth!

In Esperance they have a life size Stonehenge. How cool?

In Esperance they have a life size Stonehenge. How cool?

The Pinnacle Desert - 2 hours outside of Perth. Johan and I took a day trip out of Perth and so enjoyed it. I got some great ideas for my second book. It was so dark and we heard thunder and saw lightening!

The Pinnacle Desert – 2 hours outside of Perth. Johan and I took a day trip out of Perth and so enjoyed it. I got some great ideas for my second book. It was so dark and we heard thunder and saw lightening!

On the way back to Brisbane. Some where over the country... I can now understand why I thought the whole of Australia was just Red Sand... before I came to Aussie. hehehehe... but really!

On the way back to Brisbane. Some where over the country… I can now understand why I thought the whole of Australia was just Red Sand… before I came to Aussie. hehehehe… but really!

2013

The beginning of the New Year is coming up soon… do you all know what you want to achieve in the New Year? I have never been very good at New Year’s Resolutions… but, this year I will meet my goals! :)

  1. Get in shape.
  2. Find a job where I can support myself and start saving for the future.
  3. Finish editing my book by the end of February.
  4. Start looking for Beta Readers (Anyone interested? If you are, note that in your comment below.)
  5. Get a professional editor to go over my manuscript.
  6. Send it off to Agents.
  7. Get signed to a Literary Agency.
  8. Get a few more short stories written for a Modern Fairytale Anthology.
  9. Finish the second Created Ones book.
  10. Start the Third and final one.
  11. Start a single book (name not being released yet.)
  12. Take a trip to Montana to edit and do some writing for this new book.
  13. Build my reader fellowship and platform.
  14. Learn Afrikaans and be able to understand more.

I probably have a few more here and there…

47751_10151258585192771_1694308330_n

I am going to… Are you?

What about you? What are some of your New Years Resolutions?

2 thoughts on “2012 is coming to an end…

Leave a Reply

