Making the most of it… 4 days left…

Photo Credit : Pinterest

Photo Credit : Pinterest

How do you make the most of a moment?

This is officially my first post of 2013. How exciting, right? No… well, it was a bit weird the other day when I signed and dated something – I almost put ‘2012’ down. Ha… but yeah, how can we make sure that we make the most of 2013 and the days that we have. 

There are moments in our life that we don’t grab onto as hard as we should and make the most of it. It is almost kind of like when My family and I were hiking in Glacier Montana one time. My mom made a note on how all the people who live close to beautiful things sort of just take it for granted. I have also noticed that having lived on the Sunshine Coast… many people take for granted the beautiful beach and the ocean at their doorsteps. 

But then again there is another thing that people take for granted. People. Those they love.

I remember being told a story about how when my grandpa died that my Dad wished he could have said good-bye one last time. I understand that feeling.

There are also moments where you pay attention to small things that shouldn’t be paid attention to and then that distracts from what really matters. I know I have been victim to that one.

In four days I have to fly back to America. It is bittersweet, really. I am excited to see family and my country again, but in the same breath my heart is breaking! I don’t want to leave Johan here. I guess I must just go out and enjoy these 4 days like a banshee… and then I will look forward to the future while trusting God with his plan for us. While looking forward to his visits.

 

So what about you? What do you do to make the most of your time that you have? Also do I have any readers who are in long distance relationships? If so, give me a wave (comment)! :)

2 thoughts on “Making the most of it… 4 days left…

  1. Thank you very much for sharing. What a great blog you have. Easy on the eyes and an excellent writing style. Nice job indeed!

    I ‘ll let everyone know about it for sure. Have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

