Packing… STILL…

 

 

My desk has filled up with a bunch of things....

My desk has filled up with a bunch of things….

Packing Still…

You know how they say you can learn a lot about a person by seeing what is in their locker? Or you can learn a lot about a woman by what she carries in her purse? That is a thought that came to me today while packing. Everything I pack has meaning. In each item a person could probably see that they are mine.

What about you?

Do the things you own radiate off of your personality?

But yes, I just thought I would share a few photos. Now, I am not a messy person – but if some of the photos seem crazy it is because it’s crazy to only be allowed to pack your life into two 50lb bags without exceeding the weight limit. 

 

Packing these giants is a long process. Pack them and then weigh them. They weigh too much. REarrange things. Weigh AGAIN.

Packing these giants is a long process. Pack them and then weigh them. They weigh too much. REarrange things. Weigh AGAIN!!

What should I bring with me on my carry-on? AGH... troublesome thing to pack as well. Hehe... can you spot Lizzy?

What should I bring with me on my carry-on? AGH… troublesome thing to pack as well. Hehe… can you spot Lizzy?

I know that most people wouldn’t want to show their packing process… but I just thought… since you all are close friends and all I wanted to show you everything that I am experiencing. And part of that is the expat life I have been living.

Once back in America, I will start doing a daily goal of writing a short story everyday. I think it will be an exciting journey.

AND…

I will EDIT… Further on The Mason of Hearts… Yes, I said it…

EDIT.

Then as I do that I will also work on putting together a Query letter to send in to an agent. How exciting, right? I am kind of scared actually. But, it will be interesting none the less. I will let you tag along on my journey to finding an agent.

 

How about you? If you look around your room, car, house, locker, purse, or backpack… could a stranger look at all of those items and come up with a clue on what sort of person you are?

 

One thought on “Packing… STILL…

  1. Ugh. I don’t envy your packing task. I hate moving across town, let alone halfway around the world. I’ve moved a number of times over the past few years (all within the same city) and found it to be a terrible pain each time. I want to throw away half of the junk I find and then organize the other half. Of course, then you live somewhere for a while and end up accumulating yet more stuff.

    I’m not sure what someone would think about me by, for example, looking around my (as yet still unfinished from our most recent move) office. Perhaps I don’t really want to know :-)

    Good luck with your packing … you certainly have an exciting journey before you. I’m looking forward to hearing about it.

Leave a Reply

